On March 13, 2007, American gothic metal band TYPE O NEGATIVE released their seventh and final studio album, Dead Again. This year marks the 15th anniversary of the band’s final record before the passing of bassist/vocalist Peter Steele. 

Last Fall, the Dead Again 3LP reissue was released in select colors. On May 5th, the band releases a 2LP in black vinyl, light green transparent vinyl, light green/black/white splatter vinyl, and mint green marble vinyl as well as a black cassette.

Today, the band releases the live music video for “Love You To Death” just in time for Valentine’s day. It comes from their appearance at the 2007 Wacken festival. Watch it here: https://youtu.be/9lqy1iYh25k

As an added bonus, the 10 live tracks that were only available on the 3LP and CD reissues, including “Love You To Death,” are now available on all streaming services!

Order your physical copy of Dead Again here:
Listen/stream Dead Again as well as the live tracks from Wacken, here: https://bfan.link/dead-again.ema

TYPE O NEGATIVE‘s Kenny Hickey comments, “The first casualty of this album was the record company – which promptly went under after its release. Soon after, Peter passed, and then even the rehearsal studio it was written and developed in was burnt to the ground by Hurricane Sandy.  As the black cloud continued its relentless path over Type ODead Again appeared and disappeared from the streaming platforms for years.  Now that the storm has passed we have some slight hope of establishing a small illusion of permanence with this final release of Dead Again. We are sorry for any inconvenience we may have caused you.”

Dead Again was engineered, mixed, and mastered by Mike Marciano in 2006 at System Two Studios in Brooklyn, NY. The album was produced by Peter Steele and Josh Silver who also aided the mixing of the record.

Dead Again is available in the following formats:

  • CD Jewel
  • Long Box
  • Black Cassette *Available For Pre-Order*
  • 2LP
    • Mint Green Marble *Available For Pre-Order*
    • Black *Available For Pre-Order*
    • Light Green Transparent *Available For Pre-Order*
    • Light Green/Black/White Splatter *Available For Pre-Order*
  • 3LP
    • Green In Bottle Green w/ Black Splatter
    • Olive Black Swirl
    • Mint Swirl w/ Black Splatter
    • Green White Swirl
    • Olive Green

Below is the Dead Again tracklist:

  1. Dead Again
  2. Tripping A Blind Man
  3. The Profit Of Doom
  4. September Sun
  5. Halloween In Heaven
  6. These Three Things 
  7. She Burned Me Down 
  8. Some Stupid Tomorrow
  9. An Ode To Locksmiths
  10. Hail And Farewell To Britain

Bonus Tracks
Everything Dies (live)
My Girlfriend’s Girlfriend (live)
Black Sabbath (intro) / Christian Woman (live)
Love You To Death (live)
Black No. 1 (Little Miss Scare-All) (live)
Anesthesia (live at Wacken Open Air 2007)
Christian Woman (live at Wacken Open Air 2007)
Love You To Death (live at Wacken Open Air 2007)
Kill You Tonight (live at Wacken Open Air 2007)














Order your physical copy of Dead Again here:

Recent Posts

Weekly Tutorial